News
- Library Press DisplayCollection of newspapers from around the world. Includes over 1700 titles from the U.S., Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and Latin America. Full-color and full-page with a 60 day archive. Browse and search capabilities. Our subscription is limited to 3 simultaneous users, please logout when finished Library subscription
- Regional Business News
Full text newswire database incorporating business wires from all over the world. Included in this database are A&G Information, Africa News Service, Inter Press Service, Resource News International, South American Business, M2 Communications, PR Newswire, Business News Wire, Canadian Corporate News, News Bytes News Network, and Phillips Business Information Highlights. EBSCO/TexShare - New York TimesProvides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Includes local, and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news.
- Wall Street Journal
- Washington PostThe Washington Post is the preeminent newspaper for analysis of federal politics; It claims a higher percentage of households receiving the print edition than any other major market daily. (ulrichs.com) EBSCO/TexShare
Journals
- Business Source Complete
Indexes over 10,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, full text for over 9,500 titles, including over 1,000 peer-reviewed business journals. Includes industry & market research reports from Datamonitor and country reports from CountryWatch and Business Monitor. Covers all areas of business. EBSCO/TexShare - Business Source Complete - Enhanced Interface
Since the content of the Business Source database is gathered from a wide variety of sources including Academic Journals, SWOT Analyses, Trade Publications, Industry Profiles, Company Profiles, Market Research Reports, and Product Reviews, this new interface allows users to easily refine their searches to extract only the content from their preferred source types. EBSCO/TexShare - Business Insights EssentialsAn INFOTRAC database which is a blend of content types, providing full text periodical coverage for business titles, company profiles, industry rankings, investment reports, financial ratios, and stock quotes. Provides information for case study work in finance, economics and marketing. Gale/Library Subscription
- Science DirectSearchable, browsable database of journals published by Elsevier Publishers. The VC/UHV Library has full-text access to about 1,200 journals in the health and life sciences, and the social sciences - including business, managements, economics, accountin, finance, and psychology. Abstracts, tables of contents and some complimentary full-text may be available in other subject areas. Elsevier/Library Subscription
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis is several databases in one. It is a journals database, providing indexing and fulltext for hundreds of magazines, journals, and newspapers. It is a business database that provides company news, history and financial data. it is a legal database that provides full text court cases, state and federal codes, along with legal news and reviews. It also provides access to TV and radio broadcast transcripts. - Accounting & Tax (Proquest)The Accounting & Tax Database combines full text, indexing and abstracts of articles published in nearly 300 accounting and tax publications with official releases from the AICPA and FASB and selective indexing of tax-related information in business journals. It was previously known as the Accountants' Index and the ACCOUNTANTS database. Proquest (Library Subscription)
- Economica y Negocios
Index and abstracts for over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language business and economics periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, & the United States. EBSCO/Texshare - One Source Global Business Browser
Company profiles, news, business and trade articles, research reports, executive profiles, industry reports, and financial health data on over 1.7 million public and private organizations worldwide. Reference USA/Library Subscription
Ask A Librarian
Phone: 361-570-4166
Toll-free: 800-687-5006
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
InterLibrary Loan Service
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.



Loading...
