Newspapers
- Library Press DisplayCollection of newspapers from around the world. Includes over 1700 titles from the U.S., Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and Latin America. Full-color and full-page with a 60 day archive. Browse and search capabilities.
Spanish web sites
- Hispanic SurfAn independent directory listing of the best Hispanic/Latino web sites on the Internet. This directory was created to give Internet users, quick and easy access to the best Latino web sites on the Internet. Also has Latin entertainment news, a chat room, free downloads, a hot "Caliente" sites section and an online store.
Spanish stories
ISBN: 0140025006
Publication Date: 1966-11-30
The eight short stories in this collection by Jorge Luis Borges, Gabriel Garca Marquez, Camilo Jos Cela and other writers in Spanish have been chosen both for their literary merit and for being representative of twentieth-century Spanish American writing.
Articles
- Economica y Negocios
Index and abstracts for over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language business and economics periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, & the United States. EBSCO/Texshare - Fuente AcademicaSpanish language database containing PDF full text for nearly 260 peer-reviewed scholarly journals published in native Spanish. EBSCO/Texshare
- MedicLatina
Spanish language database containing the complete table of contents and PDF full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals published in native Spanish. EBSCO/Texshare
Dictionaries
- The Concise Oxford Spanish DictionaryThis resource contains170,000 words and phrases; 240,000 translations. Completely updated to include the very latest vocabulary, the Concise Oxford Spanish Dictionary offers authoritative coverage. Brand-new features include in-text notes on life and culture in the Spanish-speaking world.
- The Oxford Business Spanish DictionaryThis reference resource contains 50,000 words and phrases as well as 80,000 translations of core business vocabulary including accountancy, banking, economics, human resource management, law, sales and marketing, the stock market, management, taxation, insurance, and information technology.
Search the Library Catalog
There are many ways to search for books in the Library Catalog. One way is to use the KEYWORD search. Keep these things in mind:
- Select keywords (generally nouns) that describe your topic
- Use a connecting word between the keywords. The most common connecting word is AND.
- Put phrases in quotation marks
Here are some examples:
Ask A Librarian
Phone: 361-570-4166
Toll-free: 800-687-5006
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
InterLibrary Loan Service
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.



Loading...
