The Journal of Cell Biology is an international peer-reviewed journal focusing on the field of cell biology. The publication focuses on publishing " papers reporting significant conceptual advances." The Library has access to issues from 1955-2011.
Go to Journal of Cell Biology
- Science Direct
Searchable, browsable database of journals published by Elsevier Publishers. The VC/UHV Library has full-text access to about 1,200 journals in the health and life sciences, and the social sciences - including business, managements, economics, accountin, finance, and psychology. Abstracts, tables of contents and some complimentary full-text may be available in other subject areas. Elsevier/Library Subscription
- Medline with Full Text
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text coverage for over 1,300 journals as far back as 1965.
- Annual Review of Biochemistry
The Annual Review of Biochemistry provides synthesis of the primary research literature in this area of scientific study. The editors and researchers filter the vast amount of research to guide the user to the principal contributions in the field of biochemsitry. The VC/UHV Library has access to the Annual Review of Biochemistry from 1997 to the present.
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Academic Onefile
Directed primarily at academic researchers, Academic OneFile is a collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines from science, technology and medicine to the humanities. Content is provided in both HTML and PDF formats.
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.