Skip to main content
VC/UHV Library Logo Victoria College University of Houston-Victoria VC/UHV Library

Chemistry: Books & Dissertations

E-Books

Textbooks from our Curriculum Collection

Although the Library does not purchase the textbooks used in chemistry courses offered here on campus, we do have some chemistry textbooks that may be of use to you.

These textbooks are part of our CURRICULUM COLLECTION.  The Curriculum Collection is comprised of textbooks that have been selected by the State of Texas for use in the public schools.

Get list of the Chemistry textbooks in the Curriculum Collection.

Search Library Catalog

Google Books

The Google Book Search lets you search the full-text of millions of books

The books come from publishers and libraries. Because the Google Book Search searches the full-text of the books in its database, you can sometime find more information that you would find searching a library catalog

Are the books available online?

No. Some are, but most of them are not. Sometimes you will have access to only a chapter or two, sometimes just the table of contents.

Find out more about the Google Book Search.

If you find a book that you need, contact the VC/UHV Library - we can get the book through our InterLibrary Loan Service. It's free.

Ask A Librarian

AskaLibrarian

Phone: 361-570-4166

Toll-free: 800-687-5006

Our LibGuides can help you with:

  • Citing Your Sources
  • Writing a Paper
  • Database Searching
  • Finding Literary Criticism

Go to our LibGuides Home Page

InterLibrary Loan Service

If we don't have it, don't worry!  Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.

We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.

It's Free!