The Journal of Chemical Education an official journal American Chemical Society. Issues of the JCE include chemical content, activities, laboratory experiments, and instructional methods. The Library has access to issues from 1924 to the current issue.
Go to the Journal of Chemical Education
- Science & Technology Collection
Targeted collection of journals covering aspects of scientific and technical literature. Full-text coverage for over 800 journals.
- MedLine with Full-Text
Covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the health care system. Important resource for biomedical researchers from all over the world.
- Science Direct
ScienceDirect indexes more than 7 million journal articles in the sciences and applied sciences. Articles found in this resource may require you to use our InterLibrary Loan service for full-text.
The TOXLINE database is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database for toxicology - covering the biochemical, pharmacological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
- Academic Search Complete
Index and full-text access to over 5,000 journals covering all areas of academic study.
- Academic OneFile
For academic researchers, provides index, abstracts, and full-text links to scholarly journals and magazines covering a variety of academic disciplines.
- Google Scholar
Google's specialized search for scholarly literature. Be sure to set your Scholar Preferences
to access VC/UHV Library full-text resources.
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.