The Journal of the ACM (JACM) aims to provide coverage of the most significant work going on in computer science. The JACM is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes articles that will be of interest to a wide audience but push the boundaries of computer science and the boundaries between computer science and other fields. The Library has access to issues from 1954 to the current issue.
Go to Journal of the ACM (JACM)
- ACM Digital Library
Full text access to the Association for Computing Machinery's core package of magazines and journals, special interest group conference proceedings and newsletters. Also includes the Online Guide to Computing Literature, a citations database to nonACM works in computing.
- Science Direct
Searchable, browsable database of journal and book titles published by Elsevier Publishers. The VC/UHV Library has full-text access to about 1,200 journals in the health and life sciences, and the social sciences - including business, managements, economics, accountin, finance, and psychology. Abstracts, tables of contents and some complimentary full-text may be available in other subject areas.
- Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts
Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home. Contains content coverage that extends back to the 1980s for over 400 of the most computer magazines, and professional journals. Formerly MicroComputer Index.
- Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings in the areas of information science, online information retrieval, information management, and electronic publishing. EBSCO/Texshare
- Computer Source
Information and current trends in technology. Offers full text for nearly 300 publications, and indexing and abstracting for nearly 450.
- Master File Premier
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for nearly 1,860 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Also includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,780 periodicals.
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.