//Google Analytics tracking code
This is the "Articles" page of the "Geography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geography  

Last Updated: Sep 20, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uhv.edu/geography Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Geographical Review

An authoritative scholarly journal of the American Geographical Society, the Geographical Review contains original and authoritative articles on all aspects of geography. The "Geographical Record" section presents short articles on current topical and regional issues. Each issue also includes reviews of recent books, monographs, and atlases in geography and related fields. The Library has access to issues from 1916-1922 and 1990 to the current issue.

Go to Geographical Review via JSTOR US for issues 1916-1922

Go to Geographical Review via Academic Search Complete for issue 1990-Current

Finding Articles

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare
  • National Geographic Society Publications Index
    This website offers an index to the publications of the National Geographic Society, including National Geographic magazine, Adventure magazine, Traveler magazine, Kids magazine, Explorer! For the classroom, maps, video and education products
  • JSTOR  
      
    The JSTOR database contains the complete archives of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800's. The VC/UHV Library's JSTOR/Library Subscription/ collection consists of journals in the liberal arts, business, and health. JSTOR
 

Ask A Librarian

AskaLibrarian

Phone: 361-570-4166

Toll-free: 800-687-5006

Our LibGuides can help you with:

  • Citing Your Sources
  • Writing a Paper
  • Database Searching
  • Finding Literary Criticism

Go to our LibGuides Home Page

 

Our InterLibrary Loan Service

If we don't have it, don't worry!  Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.

We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.

It's Free!

VC/UHV Library
2602 N. Ben Jordan
Victoria, TX 77901

361-570-4166
toll-free 800-687-5006
Contact Us

Victoria College
UH-Victoria
Facebook WordPress RSS
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip