If the article is in the database you will see one of these icons underneath the citation. Just click on the icon to get to the article.
HINT: Make sure your popup blocker is turned off if you are using the Internet Explorer browser.
- Philosopher's Index
Index and abstracts to philosophy journal articles, books, anthologies, and contributions to anthologies. Covers publications from 1940 to present in the following fields: ethics, metaphysics, epistemology, social philosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, philosophy of education, aesthetics, logic, philosophy of language, and many more. Please note that subscription is limited to 1 simultaneous user. EBSCO/Library Subscription
- Academic OneFile
Directed primarily at academic researchers, Academic OneFile is a collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines from science, technology and medicine to the humanities. Content is provided in both HTML and PDF formats. Gale/Library Subscription
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Database covering world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Contains 250 full text journals. EBSCO/TexShare
- Master File Premier
Provides full text for nearly 1,860 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Also includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,780 periodicals. EBSCO/TexShare
The JSTOR database contains the complete archives of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800's. The VC/UHV Library's JSTOR/Library Subscription/ collection consists of journals in the liberal arts, business, and health. JSTOR
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.