//Google Analytics tracking code
This is the "Articles" page of the "Consumer Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Consumer Information  

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uhv.edu/Consumerinformation Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Cost of Living

  • ACCRA Cost of Living Index
    Produced by the ACCRA to provide a useful and reasonably accurate measure of living cost differences among urban areas. PDF FILES ACCRA/Library Subscription

Articles & Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare
  • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
    LexisNexis is several databases in one. It is a journals database, providing indexing and fulltext for hundreds of magazines, journals, and newspapers. It is a business database that provides company news, history and financial data. it is a legal database that provides full text court cases, state and federal codes, along with legal news and reviews. It also provides access to TV and radio broadcast transcripts.
  • Master File Premier  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 1,860 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Also includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,780 periodicals. EBSCO/TexShare
  • Rand State Statistics - U.S. & Texas
    Rand Texas, a service of the nation’s leading think tank, is a portfolio of statistics on Texas and other states drawn from over 270 statistical databases in 14 categories: Population & Demographics; Health & Health Care; Business & Economics; Crimes, Prisons & Courts; Labor Force, Employment & Earnings; Energy; Environment, Resources & Weather; K-12 Education;Higher Education; Income, Expenditure, Wealth & Poverty; Social Insurance & Human Services; Transportation & Travel; Federal Government; State & Local Government. The Library's subscription includes U.S. and Texas statistics.Library subscription
 

Ask A Librarian

AskaLibrarian

Phone: 361-570-4166

Toll-free: 800-687-5006

Our LibGuides can help you with:

  • Citing Your Sources
  • Writing a Paper
  • Database Searching
  • Finding Literary Criticism

Go to our LibGuides Home Page

 

InterLibrary Loan Service

If we don't have it, don't worry!  Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.

We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.

It's Free!

VC/UHV Library
2602 N. Ben Jordan
Victoria, TX 77901

361-570-4166
toll-free 800-687-5006
Contact Us

Victoria College
UH-Victoria
Facebook WordPress RSS
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip