//Google Analytics tracking code
This is the "Articles" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Last Updated: Jun 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uhv.edu/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Education News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Google Scholar

Best Databases for Journal Articles

  • ERIC  Icon
    Index of journal literature in education, as well as education-related material such as books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum materials, and theses. Links to available full-text. EBSCO/TexShare
  • Education Source
    Created from a merger of H.W. Wilson's Education Index and EBSCO's Education Research Complete. Contains full text for over 1,700 journals, over 500 books and education-related conference papers. EBSCO/Library Subscription
  • Professional Development Collection  Icon
    Specialized collection for professional educators. EBSCO/TexShare

Additional Databases for Journal Articles

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare
  • PsycINFO  Icon
    Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. American Psychological Association/Library Subscription
  • Philosopher's Index
    Index and abstracts to philosophy journal articles, books, anthologies, and contributions to anthologies. Covers publications from 1940 to present in the following fields: ethics, metaphysics, epistemology, social philosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, philosophy of education, aesthetics, logic, philosophy of language, and many more. Please note that subscription is limited to 1 simultaneous user. EBSCO/Library Subscription
 

Ask A Librarian

AskaLibrarian

Phone: 361-570-4166

Toll-free: 800-687-5006

Our LibGuides can help you with:

  • Citing Your Sources
  • Writing a Paper
  • Database Searching
  • Finding Literary Criticism

Go to our LibGuides Home Page

 

Our InterLibrary Loan Service

If we don't have it, don't worry!  Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.

We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.

It's Free!

Guide created by

Profile Image
Karen Locher
Contact Info
361-570-4170
Send Email
Job Title:
Associate Director

VC/UHV Library
2602 N. Ben Jordan
Victoria, TX 77901

361-570-4166
toll-free 800-687-5006
Contact Us

Victoria College
UH-Victoria
Facebook WordPress RSS
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip