A law review is a scholarly journal focusing on legal issues. They are published by law schools and bar associations. At a law school, a law review is a student-run journal, however, articles may be written by law professors, judges and other legal professionals.
Non-scholarly publications, such as the New York Law Journal or The American Lawyer, are professional newspapers and news-magazines that cover the daily practice of law.
- Legal Collection
Full text for nearly 250 scholarly law journals centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment. EBSCO/Texshare
- Westlaw Campus Research
This database contains over 800 full-text law review and legal journals. To access them:
- Select the "Law" tab when you enter the database
- Type in your search terms
- Select "Journals and Law Reviews" in the "Select Databases(s) section"
- Select "All Journals and Law Reviews" from the pull down menu (or select a specific state)
- Click search
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis is several databases in one. It is a journals database, providing indexing and fulltext for hundreds of magazines, journals, and newspapers. It is a business database that provides company news, history and financial data. it is a legal database that provides full text court cases, state and federal codes, along with legal news and reviews. It also provides access to TV and radio broadcast transcripts.
- Proquest Criminal Justice
Provides indexing and abstracts for about 200 U.S. and international journals in the areas of criminal justice, corrections administration, law enforcements, social work, criminal and family law. Also provides full text for about 50 of the most frequently accessed journals used by criminal justice researchers. Proquest/Library Subscription
- Academic OneFile
Directed primarily at academic researchers, Academic OneFile is a collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines from science, technology and medicine to the humanities. Content is provided in both HTML and PDF formats. Gale/Library Subscription
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.