//Google Analytics tracking code
This is the "Home" page of the "Introduction to the Library and Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Introduction to the Library and Research  

A collection of video guides and other links to get you started with library research, including choosing a database, how to search the databases, and evaluating your resources.
Last Updated: Jul 12, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uhv.edu/libraryintro Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citation Guides

Cite Your Sources
by VC/UHV Librarian - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
This guides provides links to websites and handouts to help you format in-text citations and bibliographies in APA, MLA and Chicago styles.
1,019 views this year
DOI (Digital Object Identifier)
by Amanda Breu - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
This guide will explain a DOI and show you how to use it in your bibliography.
352 views this year
Finding Full Text
by VC/UHV Librarian - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
This guide will give you instructions to follow if you have a citation and need the full text.
14 views this year
Making a Persistent URL
by Amanda Breu - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Persistent URLs can be used in your bibliography and will return you to the same article every time.
232 views this year
Mendeley
by VC/UHV Librarian - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
Mendeley is a free Reference Manager that helps you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover new research. With this tool, you can select your citation style and create bibliographies for your papers.
21 views this year
MLA Style for Literature and Literary Criticism
by Karen Locher - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
Citation examples using MLA 7th edition.
252 views this year
STAT!Ref
by VC/UHV Librarian - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
19 views this year
What is a Citation?
by VC/UHV Librarian - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide will identify the basic elements of a citation for a book and journal article.
32 views this year
Zotero
by VC/UHV Librarian - Last Updated Sep 27, 2013
Learn how to use Zotero, a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
16 views this year
 

Ask A Librarian

AskaLibrarian

Phone: 361-570-4166

Toll-free: 800-687-5006

Our LibGuides can help you with:

  • Citing Your Sources
  • Writing a Paper
  • Database Searching
  • Finding Literary Criticism

Go to our LibGuides Home Page

VC/UHV Library
2602 N. Ben Jordan
Victoria, TX 77901

361-570-4166
toll-free 800-687-5006
Contact Us

Victoria College
UH-Victoria
Facebook WordPress RSS
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip