Education News
Loading...
Google Scholar
Best Databases for Journal Articles
- ERIC
Index of journal literature in education, as well as education-related material such as books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum materials, and theses. Links to available full-text. EBSCO/TexShare - Education SourceCreated from a merger of H.W. Wilson's Education Index and EBSCO's Education Research Complete. Contains full text for over 1,700 journals, over 500 books and education-related conference papers. EBSCO/Library Subscription
- Professional Development Collection
Specialized collection for professional educators. EBSCO/TexShare - Research Starters - EducationComprehensive summaries of specific topics in education to help you get the broad outlines of a subject and locate sources for further research. Each article contains a keyword list to use for further research, a lengthy overview, a glossary of terms & concepts, a bibliography, and a suggested reading list for further study. EBSCO/Library Subscription
Additional Databases for Journal Articles
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare - Academic OneFileDirected primarily at academic researchers, Academic OneFile is a collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines from science, technology and medicine to the humanities. Content is provided in both HTML and PDF formats. Gale/Library Subscription
- PsycINFO

- Philosopher's IndexIndex and abstracts to philosophy journal articles, books, anthologies, and contributions to anthologies. Covers publications from 1940 to present in the following fields: ethics, metaphysics, epistemology, social philosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, philosophy of education, aesthetics, logic, philosophy of language, and many more. Please note that subscription is limited to 1 simultaneous user. EBSCO/Library Subscription
Ask A Librarian
Phone: 361-570-4166
Toll-free: 800-687-5006
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
Our InterLibrary Loan Service
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.
It's Free!
Guide created by
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
