Is my article available?
If the article is in the database you will see one of these icons underneath the citation. Just click on the icon to get to the article.

HINT: Make sure your popup blocker is turned off if you are using the Internet Explorer browser.
The Dirt at VC
- The Dirt at VCVC offers both introductory and advanced ceramics classes. Follow the VC Ceramics Dept. on their Facebook page!
TED
- TED EdCarefully curated educational videos, many of which represent collaborations between talented educators and animators nominated through the TED-Ed platform. Subjects covered include arts, business & economics, design, engineering, health, literature & language, mathematics, philosophy & religion, psychology, science & technology, social studies, teaching & education and thinking & learning.
- TED TalksMore than 1400 TED Talks are now available online, with more added each week. Subjects covered include: technology, entertainment, design, business, science and global issues. All of the talks are subtitled in English, and many are subtitled in various languages.
Finding Articles
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare
Reference Online
- Oxford Reference OnlineOxford Reference Online is a full & authoritative resource of over 100 dictionaries and reference titles. Fine Art titles include: The Oxford Dictionary of Art & Artists, a Dictionary of Modern Design, and The Oxford Companion to the Photograph. Library Subscription
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryContains the full text of several Gail reference books including History of the American Cinema, Arts and Humanities Through the Eras, and Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians.
Search the Library Catalog
There are many ways to search for books in the Library Catalog. One way is to use the KEYWORD search. Keep these things in mind:
- Select keywords (generally nouns) that describe your topic
- Use a connecting word between the keywords. The most common connecting word is AND.
- Put phrases in quotation marks
Here are some examples:
Fine Arts Mediagraphy
- Arts MediagraphyThe Library's Media Center has prepared a list of dvds and videos including art history, music, graphic design and many artists.
Ask A Librarian
Phone: 361-570-4166
Toll-free: 800-687-5006
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
Our InterLibrary Loan Service
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.



Loading...
