- VAST: Academic Video Online
Comprehensive collection of online video. Academic Video Online, also known as VAST, provides a cross-search of all Alexander Street Press video subscribed to by our library in a wide variety of subject areas. Currently provides access to over 13,000 video titles. Alexander Street/Library Subscription
- Academic OneFile
Directed primarily at academic researchers, Academic OneFile is a collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines from science, technology and medicine to the humanities. Content is provided in both HTML and PDF formats. Gale/Library Subscription
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis is several databases in one. It is a journals database, providing indexing and fulltext for hundreds of magazines, journals, and newspapers. It is a business database that provides company news, history and financial data. it is a legal database that provides full text court cases, state and federal codes, along with legal news and reviews. It also provides access to TV and radio broadcast transcripts.
- Newspaper Source
Provides full text for 139 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, for a total of 174 full text newspapers and other sources. EBSCO/TexShare
- MAS Ultra
Provides full text from nearly 460 periodicals covering general reference, health, science, and other areas. Also offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 530 magazines. Includes over 3,000 charts, tables and graphs converted to ASCII text; 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews; full text of 144 reference books; over 540 health and science-related pamphlets in full text; coverage of the CIA World Factbook; and Essential Documents in American History. EBSCO/TexShare
- Master File Premier
Provides full text for nearly 1,860 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Also includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,780 periodicals. EBSCO/TexShare
Designed for students, TOPICsearch can be used as both a reference resource in the school library and a curriculum support tool in the classroom. EBSCO/TexShare
- New York Times Historical (1851-2007)
This historical database of the New York Times provides the full image of articles published in the NYT from its first issue in 1851. It is searchable by keyword, author, article title, and first paragraph. It includes illustrations and advertisements. Proquest/Library Subscription
The JSTOR database contains the complete archives of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800's. The VC/UHV Library's JSTOR/Library Subscription/ collection consists of journals in the liberal arts, business, and health. JSTOR
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
If the article is in the database you will see one of these icons underneath the citation. Just click on the icon to get to the article.
HINT: Make sure your popup blocker is turned off if you are using the Internet Explorer browser.
No full text? Order a copy from Interlibrary Loan. It's fast and it's free!