//Google Analytics tracking code
This is the "Articles" page of the "Geology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geology  

Last Updated: Sep 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uhv.edu/geology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Journal of Geology

The Journal of Geology "ublishes original research across a broad range of subfields in geology, including geophysics, geochemistry, sedimentology, geomorphology, petrology, plate tectonics, volcanology, structural geology, mineralogy, and planetary sciences." It is one of the oldes journal in geology and is peer reviewed. The Library has access to issues from 189.-1922 and 1994-2011.

Go to the Journal of Geology via JSTOR US (1893-1922)

Go the Journal of Geology via Academic Search Complete (1994-June 2011)

Finding Articles

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare
  • MAS Ultra  Icon
    Provides full text from nearly 460 periodicals covering general reference, health, science, and other areas. Also offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 530 magazines. Includes over 3,000 charts, tables and graphs converted to ASCII text; 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews; full text of 144 reference books; over 540 health and science-related pamphlets in full text; coverage of the CIA World Factbook; and Essential Documents in American History. EBSCO/TexShare
  • TOPICsearch  Icon
    Designed for students, TOPICsearch can be used as both a reference resource in the school library and a curriculum support tool in the classroom. EBSCO/TexShare
 

Ask A Librarian

AskaLibrarian

Phone: 361-570-4166

Toll-free: 800-687-5006

Our LibGuides can help you with:

  • Citing Your Sources
  • Writing a Paper
  • Database Searching
  • Finding Literary Criticism

Go to our LibGuides Home Page

 

Our InterLibrary Loan Service

If we don't have it, don't worry!  Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.

We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.

It's Free!

VC/UHV Library
2602 N. Ben Jordan
Victoria, TX 77901

361-570-4166
toll-free 800-687-5006
Contact Us

Victoria College
UH-Victoria
Facebook WordPress RSS
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip