This is the "FC Cooperating Collection at the VC/UHV Library" page of the "Grantseeking Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Untitled Document

Grantseeking Resources  

This research guide will highlight the print and electronic resources available for free use at the VC/UHV Library, a Cooperating Collection of the Foundation Center.
Last Updated: May 3, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uhv.edu/grants Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

FC Cooperating Collection at the VC/UHV Library Print Page
  Search: 
 

Foundation Center

 

      
     

    Ask Us! Foundation Center

     

    Purpose

    The VC/UHV Library is a Cooperating Collection affiliate of the national Foundation Center (FC). The Foundation Center's mission is to strengthen the nonprofit sector by advancing knowledge about U.S. philanthropy. The Cooperating Collection contains information on potential funding from foundations, corporations, the public sector and other sources for nonprofit funding from nonprofit organizations and individuals. Materials in the collection include guides on grant seeking, proposal writing, other means of fund raising, and texts on nonprofit management/board leadership and giving, and voluntarism/volunteerism.

     

    Hours

    The materials in the FC Cooperating Collection are available during regular library hours. An appointment is not required, but is recommended for the first time visitor, or if consultation with a librarian is desired. 

    The VC/UHV Library has access to the The Foundation Directory Online, the Foundation Grants to Individuals OnlineGrantSpace and Philanthropy In/Sight. They are library use only resources. Remote access is not available.

     

    Resources

    The Cooperating Collection maintains a current and comprehensive set of reference publications and other aids on all aspects of grant seeking and fund raising. Most of these materials are located in the Reference Collection and are available for use in-library use only. Selected materials are available for 2 week check out.

    Librarian

    Profile Image
    Amanda Breu
    Contact Info
    Instruction and Outreach Librarian
    VC/UHV Library
    361.570.4169
    Send Email
     
    Untitled Document

    VC/UHV Library
    2602 N. Ben Jordan
    Victoria, TX 77901

    361-570-4166
    toll-free 800-687-5006
    Contact Us

    Victoria College
    UH-Victoria
    Facebook WordPress RSS
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip