Skip to main content
VC/UHV Library Logo Victoria College University of Houston-Victoria VC/UHV Library

Grantseeking Resources: FC Databases

We are a part of the Foundation Center’s Funding Information Network. This research guide will highlight the print and electronic resources available for free use at the VC/UHV Library.

Foundation Center

 

GrantSpace

GrantSpace is a learning community for the social sector that offers information and resources designed to meet the needs of grantseekers.

GrantSpace includes video records of live discussions with grantmakers, podcasts from experts in the field, information on subject specific grants, and answers to frequently asked questions. GrantSpace also provides information on in-person and online training and events.  

The Foundation Directory Online

The Foundation Directory Online is the most comprehensive and current online source on foundation grants. Access to the Foundation Directory Online is available for library use only. Remote access is not available.

The Foundation Directory Online includes detailed information on 76,000+ foundations, with links to current foundation 990-PF tax filing, crucial facts on 350,000 grants, including the purpose of the grant, and a searchable index of 337,000+ trustees, officers, and donors. The database also includes a tutorial on how to search the Foundation Directory Online, as well as links to FAQS, and additional resources.

Foundation Grants to Individuals Online

The Foundation Grants to Individuals Online is a database of programs that award grants to individuals. Foundation Grants to Individuals Online is available for library use only. Remote access is not available.

This unique online foundation database of over 5,600 grant programs for individuals is searchable by foundation name, foundation city, foundation state, field of interest, type of support, geographic focus, company name, school name, and free text.

Foundation Maps

The Foundation Maps is Foundation Center’s premier data visualization tool and the easiest way to see who is funding what and where around the world. Foundation Maps is available for library use only. Remote access is not available.

With millions of grants from 2006 to the present, innovative ways to visualize funding data, and the flexibility and precision to tailor research, Foundation Maps helps funders and nonprofits access the knowledge they need to make strategic decisions and strengthen their impact.

Subject Guide

Jaena Manson's picture
Jaena Manson
Contact:
361-570-4176