The Journal of American History
The Journal of American History is the leading scholarly publication in the field of American history and is a major resource for the study, investigation, and teaching of our country's heritage. Each volume contains interpretive essays on all aspects of American history, plus reviews of books, films, movies, television programs, museum exhibits and resource guides and more. The Library has access to issues from 1964 to 2010.
Go to The Journal of American History via JSTOR (06/1964-12/2005)
Go to The Journal of American History via Academic Search Complete (09/2003-11/2010)
Central European History
Central European History offers articles, review essays, and book reviews that range widely through the history of Germany, Austria, and other German-speaking regions of Central Europe from the medieval era to the present. All topics and approaches to history are covered, including cultural, social, political, diplomatic, intellectual, economic, and military history, as well as historiography and methodology. The Library has access to issues from 1975 to 2010.
Go to Central European History
Finding Articles
- JSTOR
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare - Academic OneFileDirected primarily at academic researchers, Academic OneFile is a collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines from science, technology and medicine to the humanities. Content is provided in both HTML and PDF formats. Gale/Library Subscription
- New York Times Historical (1851-2007)This historical database of the New York Times provides the full image of articles published in the NYT from its first issue in 1851. It is searchable by keyword, author, article title, and first paragraph. It includes illustrations and advertisements. Proquest/Library Subscription
- Bibliography of Native North Americans
Bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. EBSCO/Texshare - World History Collection
Offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East. Contains cover-to-cover full text for nearly 150 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. Full text dates as far back as 1964. EBSCO/Texshare - Master File Premier
Provides full text for nearly 1,860 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Also includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,780 periodicals. EBSCO/TexShare - Biography in ContextBiography in Context provides thumbnail & narrative biographies on over 500,000 people from standard library reference books. There are also full-text biographical articles from about 265 magazines. Gale/Library Subscription
- Military and Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military. The database provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. Also included is full text of over 245 pamphlets. EBSCO/Texshare - Biography and Genealogy Master IndexIndexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. Gale/Library Subscription
Ask A Librarian
Phone: 361-570-4166
Toll-free: 800-687-5006
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
InterLibrary Loan Service
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.
It's Free!
More Useful Guides
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide will provide you with information related to the Korean Peninsula.
18 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guides provides links to websites and handouts to help you format in-text citations and bibliographies in APA, MLA and Chicago styles.
619 views this year



Loading...
