Library Journal is the oldest publication covering the library field. It is a full-service magazine / working tool tailored to the information needs of librarians and managers in public, academic and corporate libraries. Contains reviews of books, audiobooks, videos, databases, web sites, and systems that libraries buy. The Library has access to issues from 1976 to the current issue.
Go to Library Journal
The official journal of the Reference and User Services Association of the American Library Association. Its purpose is to disseminate information of interest to reference librarians, information specialists, and other professionals involved in user-oriented library services. The Library has access to issues from 1997 to the current issue.
Go to Reference & User Services Quarterly
- Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts
Coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more EBSCO
- Information Science and Technology Abstracts
Indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings in the areas of information science, online information retrieval, information management, and electronic publishing. EBSCO/Texshare
Index of journal literature in education, as well as education-related material such as books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum materials, and theses. Links to available full-text. EBSCO/TexShare
- Academic OneFile
Directed primarily at academic researchers, Academic OneFile is a collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines from science, technology and medicine to the humanities. Content is provided in both HTML and PDF formats. Gale/Library Subscription
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare
- Horn Book Guide Online
Short, critical reviews of hardcover trade books published in the U.S. for young people. Reviews identify strengths and weaknesses and rate books on a scale of 1 to 6 with 1 being the highest. Searchable by author, title, illustrator, and subjects. Library Subscription
- Information Science and Library Issues Collection
This collection, comprised of content from more than 100 leading industry journals, provides current and accurate information for this fast-moving field. Information professionals and other knowledge workers from the research specialist to the information architect will find appropriate and useful information in their areas of expertise, including such topics as information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more.
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.