Biometrika is a "journal of statistics in which emphasis is placed on papers containing original theoretical contributions of direct or potential value in applications." It is a peer reviewed journal. The Library has access to issues from 1901-2011.
Go to Biometrika via JSTOR US (1901-2006)
Go to Biometrika via Academic Search Complete (03/1999-06/2011)
The Bulletin of the American Mathematical Society "publishes expository articles on contemporary mathematical research." The journal is peer reviewed. The Library has access to issues from 1891 to the current issues.
Go the the Bulletin of the American Mathematical Society
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Science and Technology Collection
Contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. Also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. EBSCO/Texshare
- Science Direct
Searchable, browsable database of journal and book titles published by Elsevier Publishers. The VC/UHV Library has full-text access to about 1,200 journals in the health and life sciences, and the social sciences - including business, managements, economics, accountin, finance, and psychology. Abstracts, tables of contents and some complimentary full-text may be available in other subject areas.
- DOE Information Bridge
Fee web site of the U.S. Dept. of Energy provides bibliographic citations to DOE research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics. There is a link with each citation to available full text of the report. The database can be searched by title, author, and subject/keyword.
The JSTOR database contains the complete archives of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800's. The VC/UHV Library's JSTOR/Libraryrary Subscription/ collection consists of journals in the liberal arts and business.
- Master File Premier
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for nearly 1,860 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Also includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,780 periodicals.
- Academic Onefile
Directed primarily at academic researchers, Academic OneFile is a collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines from science, technology and medicine to the humanities. Content is provided in both HTML and PDF formats.
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.