If the article is in the database you will see one of these icons underneath the citation. Just click on the icon to get to the article.
HINT: Make sure your popup blocker is turned off if you are using the Internet Explorer browser.
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. American Psychological Association/Library Subscription
Contains more than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 49 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Coverage spans from 1988 to the present. EBSCO/Library Subscription
- Science Direct
Searchable, browsable database of journals published by Elsevier Publishers. The VC/UHV Library has full-text access to about 1,200 journals in the health and life sciences, and the social sciences - including business, managements, economics, accountin, finance, and psychology. Abstracts, tables of contents and some complimentary full-text may be available in other subject areas. Elsevier/Library Subscription
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Comprehensive database with 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. EBSCO/TexShare
- Medline with Full Text
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text coverage for over 1,300 journals as far back as 1965. EBSCO/Texshare/LibrarySubscription
Index of journal literature in education, as well as education-related material such as books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum materials, and theses. Links to available full-text. EBSCO/TexShare
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare
- Academic OneFile
Directed primarily at academic researchers, Academic OneFile is a collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines from science, technology and medicine to the humanities. Content is provided in both HTML and PDF formats. Gale/Library Subscription
- Master File Premier
Provides full text for nearly 1,860 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Also includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,780 periodicals. EBSCO/TexShare
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.