Featured Science Journals
- Advances in Astronomy
- Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics
- Astronomy
- Advance Studies in Biology
- International Journal of Biology
- BioMed Central: The Open Access Publisher
- Advances in Physical Chemisty
- Annual Review of Physical Chemistry
- Journal of Biological Inorganic Chemistry
- Journal of Petroleum Geology
- Modern Geology
- Open Geology Journal
- American Journal of Mathematics
- Mathematics in Engineering, Science and Aerospace
- Studies in Applied Mathematics
- Annual Review of Microbiology
- Clinical Microbiology Review
- Molecular Microbiology
- Advances in Mathematical Physics
- Clinical Microbiology Review
- Physics Today
- American Journal of Physiology: Cell Physiology
- Cellular Physiology and Biochemistry
- Clinical and Experimental Pharmacology and Physiology
- Contributions to Zoology
- Open Zoology Journal
- Zoology
Astronomy
Biology
Chemistry
Geology
Mathematics
Microbiology
Physics
Physiology
Zoology
Finding Articles
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO/TexShare - Academic OneFileDirected primarily at academic researchers, Academic OneFile is a collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines from science, technology and medicine to the humanities. Content is provided in both HTML and PDF formats. Gale/Library Subscription
- Science DirectSearchable, browsable database of journals published by Elsevier Publishers. The VC/UHV Library has full-text access to about 1,200 journals in the health and life sciences, and the social sciences - including business, managements, economics, accountin, finance, and psychology. Abstracts, tables of contents and some complimentary full-text may be available in other subject areas. Elsevier/Library Subscription
- Science and Technology Collection
Contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. Also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. EBSCO/Texshare - Medline with Full TextProvides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text coverage for over 1,300 journals as far back as 1965. EBSCO/Texshare/LibrarySubscription
- MAS Ultra
Provides full text from nearly 460 periodicals covering general reference, health, science, and other areas. Also offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 530 magazines. Includes over 3,000 charts, tables and graphs converted to ASCII text; 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews; full text of 144 reference books; over 540 health and science-related pamphlets in full text; coverage of the CIA World Factbook; and Essential Documents in American History. EBSCO/TexShare - Master File Premier
Provides full text for nearly 1,860 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Also includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,780 periodicals. EBSCO/TexShare
Ask A Librarian
Phone: 361-570-4166
Toll-free: 800-687-5006
Our LibGuides can help you with:
- Citing Your Sources
- Writing a Paper
- Database Searching
- Finding Literary Criticism
Go to our LibGuides Home Page
InterLibrary Loan Service
If we don't have it, don't worry! Our InterLibrary Loan Service can help.
We can borrow books and journal articles from another library.



Loading...
